Langford Village Academy

Langford Village Academy Langford Village Academy BEMAT
Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy Life at Langford Village Academy

 

Sports FESTIVALS AND EVENTS

Tennis KS2 Festival

The Tennis Festival will take place on Friday 16th June at Samuel Whitbread Academy from 1:30 until 4pm. 

Kwik Cricket KS2 Festival

Kwik Cricket Results:

Langford Team One (Pitch Three) - 3rd place (out of 4)

Langford Team Two (Pitch Four) - 4th place (out of 5)

The Cricket Festival will take place on Tuesday 23rd May from 10-3 at Henlow Cricket Club.

Multiskills KS1 FESTIVAL

We have a KS1 Multiskills festival coming up on the 3rd May between 10-11am. This will take place at Samuel Whitbread. The team will take part in different activities based on our multi-skills lessons and activities. Unfortunately, spectators will not be allowed at this event due to it being on a school site. 

Quadkids Festival

We have a Quadkids festival for year four pupils taking place on Friday 28th April.  There will be four challenges for the children to do as a team. This will take place at Samuel Whitbread between 10-12pm. Unfortunately, spectators will not be allowed at this event due to it being on a school site.

Multiskills/Sportshall Athletics

Our next events are for multiskills and sportshall athletics. 

The Multiskills event is for KS1 and will take place on Friday 13th January.

The Sportshall Athletics event will take place on Tuesday 17th January

More information about these events will be available soon.

Tag Rugby - Tuesday 11th October (KS2)

Well done Langford!

Results:

Game Team A Team B
1 Lost 3-2 Lost 3-0
2 Lost 6-4 Lost 3-1
3 Drew 2-2 Lost 2-1
4 Won 6-2 Won 2-1

 

 

 

Event Calendar 2016-17

 Please see below for our calendar of sports events and festivals. More information will follow about specific events. 

Key Stage One Festivals

FESTIVAL (Team)

DATE

Transfer Event (1)

Mon 7th Nov 16

Transfer Event (1)

Fri 13th Jan 17

Sportshall Athletics (1)

Tue17th Jan 17

Virtual Competition (1)

Spring Term

Key Steps Gymnastics (1)

Fri 24th Feb 17

Transfer Event (1)

Fri 3rd May 17

Virtual Competition (1)

Summer Term

 

Key Stage Two Festivals

FESTIVAL (Team)

DATE

Tag Rugby (1, maybe 2)

Tue 11th Oct 16

Transfer Event (1)

Wed 23rd Nov 16

Sportshall Athletics (1)

Tue 17th Jan 17

Key Steps Gymnastics (1)

Fri 24th Feb 17

Transfer Event (1)

Fri 10th Mar 17

Quad Kids (1)

Fri 28th April 17

Kwik Cricket (2)

Tue 23rd May 17

Tennis (2)

Fri 16th June 17

Netball

(2)

Thurs 13th July 17